Wavves reveals new single ‘Way Too Much’ and album details

Wavves is back to announce their fifth studio album which is appropriately titled ‘V. Produced by Woody Jackson, ‘V’ is more of full-band effort with Stephen Pope and Alex Gates sharing writing duties with Wavves-frontman Nathan Williams. The record is due out October 2nd onPod via Ghost Ramp and Inertia.You can pre-order ‘V’ digitally on iTunes and JB Hi Fi

To celebrate the announcement of their new album, the band has shared the first anthemic single “Way Too Much”. Listen to the track below

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/213546089″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]



  1. Heavy Metal Detox
    2. Way Too Much
    3. Pony
    4. All The Same
    5. My Head Hurts
    6. Redlead
    7. Heart Attack
    8. Flamezesz
    9. Wait
    10. Tarantula
    11. Cry Baby
    12. Fast Ice (Australian exclusive Bonus Track)