Taylor Henderson ‘Burnt Letters’ – album details!


Australian singer songwriter Taylor Henderson confirmed the release date of his brand new studio album, Burnt Letters, as Friday July 11th, out through Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

In early March, Taylor Henderson released his latest single ‘When You Were Mine’, a beautiful melodic single – co-penned by the young artist – which became an instant hit, racking up a Top 5 position on the ARIA Single Chart and achieving platinum status.

The success of the single set the tone for Burnt Letters; an impressive collection of handsome songs that weave together pop and folk styles with an apparent ease. This is further enhanced by song writing that is unashamedly intimate and tender, whilst the melodies are simple and uncomplicated. Taylor’s earnest delivery is buoyant by way of his easy-going charm, and as a result his grounded honesty comes across as distinctively Australian.

Working with an array of producers and co-writers which include Louis Schoorl (Guy Sebastian, 360, Daniel Johns), John Hume from NZ band Evermore (Matt Corby), Alex Hope (Tina Arena), and Lindsay Rimes (The McClymonts), Taylor’s song writing flourished as he relished the collaboration experience.

“There are some songs on the album that were written years ago,”explains Taylor.  “Then there are other songs that are fresh and where I’ve tried new things, but at the core of all the songs is me. It all relates to the person I am, and the artist I am. It’s a pure undiluted reflection, and as far as I‘m concerned, that’s the only way it should be.”

To celebrate the release of the album, Taylor will be touring around Australia in July and August – head here for more details.

Check out the behind the scenes look at the making of his new album

[embedvideo id=”0F6YTJBvXgo” website=”youtube”]


1. When You Were Mine

2. Already Gone

3. Sail Away

4. Brighter Days

5. Worth Fighting For

6. Host Of Angels

7. Piece by Piece

8. Close To Nothing

9. Matter Of Time

10. The Best Part

11. Taking Back

12. Burnt Letters