Paul Kelly’s ‘On The Road Again’ East Coast Tour Grows to 37 Shows

Frontier Touring can announce Paul Kelly with his band has added three Tasmanian shows and five Queensland shows to his constantly evolving On The Road Again East Coast Tour which has now swelled to 37 dates.

TASMANIA – a third and final Hobart show at the Odeon Theatre this Sunday 25 July, a show at the iconic heritage listed Albert Hall, Launceston next Tuesday 27 July and a show at the stunning Town Hall Theatre paranaple arts centre, Devonport on Wednesday 28 July.

Tickets for these three new Tasmanian shows are on sale from 12noon tomorrow, Friday 23 July via frontiertouring.com/paulkelly

QUEENSLAND – five new dates just announced including two encore performances – HOTA Theatre Gold Coast on Friday 30 July and King’s Theatre Caloundra on Saturday 31 July and new shows Bundaberg’s Moncrieff Entertainment Centre on Monday 2 August, Biloela Civic Centre, Central Queensland on Wednesday 4 August and Brolga Theatre, Maryborough on Thursday 5 August.

Tickets for the five new Queensland shows are on sale from 12noon, Monday 26 July via frontiertouring.com/paulkelly

Special guest for the Tasmanian shows is Emily Wurramara.  Originating from Groote Eylandt in the Northern Territory, the AIR award-winning and ARIA-nominated artist released an 11-track album Milyakburra, educating and informing in both English and Anindilyakwa languages.  The critically acclaimed 2018 album features the emotive Lady Blue (6.4+million Spotify streams) and Black Smoke, amassing over 1.2 million Spotify streams and rotation on triple j, ABC Local and 10 weeks in the AMRAP charts.  Emily’s live performances have extended to the festival stages of Woodford Folk Festival, Bluesfest, GARMA, Port Fairy Folk Festival, BIGSOUND and International Folk Alliance showcases in Kansas, Canada and New Orleans.

VICTORIA – as a result of the ongoing COVID19 restrictions and current Victorian lockdown, all Victorian shows will be rescheduled to late September.

Ticket holders for all Victorian shows need take no action – all tickets remain valid for new dates.  Keep your tickets.  Patrons unable to attend new show dates may obtain a full refund. Refund requests must be submitted prior to Friday 13 August 2021.

Rescheduled Details Venue, City Original Date
Tuesday 7 September
SOLD OUT
Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo Thursday 29 July 2021
Monday 13 September 2021 SOLD OUT Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan Tuesday 20 July 2021
Tuesday 14 September 2021 SOLD OUT Meeniyan Town Hall, Meenyian Wednesday 21 July 2021
Thursday 16 September
SOLD OUT
Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool Tuesday 27 July 2021
Friday 17 September
SOLD OUT
Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool Wednesday 28 July 2021
Saturday 18 September
SOLD OUT
Costa Hall, Geelong Friday 30 July 2021
Monday 19 September
SOLD OUT
Civic Hall, Ballarat
(Prev. Her Majesty’s Theatre)
Saturday 31 July 2021
NEW SOUTH WALES – As a result of ongoing COVID19 restrictions and NSW lockdowns all shows are now postponed with rescheduled dates to be announced soon.  Ticket holders for all NSW are need take no action – all tickets remain valid for when rescheduled dates are announced.  Keep your tickets!