Storm Surfers 3D Movie Set To Make Big Waves

6ixty Foot Films and Madman Entertainment are pleased to announce the launch of Storm Surfers 3D, a ground-breaking new 3D adventure movie following best friends and surfing legends Tom Carroll and Ross
Clarke-Jones on their quest to hunt down and ride the biggest, most dangerous waves in Australia.

Storm Surfers 3D premieres in Sydney on August 14 ahead of Special Event Screenings around the country with guest appearances from the fearless big-wave explorers. Limited release screenings follow in selected 3D cinemas nationally.

Surfing and innovative 3D cinematography converge in this unparalleled documentary following Tom, Ross, Meteorologist Ben Matson, 25 crew and over 1,000 kg of equipment on their mad, high-stakes race against the clock to conquer and film these massive waves, taking viewers on an incredible journey with them.

Storm Surfers 3D Producers Marcus Gillezeau and Ellenor Cox are thrilled with the level of interest both locally and abroad, citing this convergence as a world first.

“It was apparent from the outset that Storm Surfers was going to be a logistically and technically ambitious project, considering the technology required to shoot a surf movie in 3D was non-existent,” said Gillezeau.

Inspired by a desire to take ‘surf movies’ to a new place, the production team were up for the challenge, capturing over 1500 hours of footage and shooting at the highest 3D ratio, another world first.

Narrated by Toni Collette, with music score by Michael Yerserski and Richard Tognetti, Storm Surfers 3D is an incredible experience – immersing the viewer on a jaw-dropping journey as they ride behind Carroll and Clarke-Jones in a death-defying fifteen-foot wave.

STORM SURFERS 3D ITINERARY

Tuesday 14 August
Worldwide Premiere – Hoyts EQ, Sydney

Wednesday 15 August
Premiere – Village Cinemas, Geelong

Thursday 16 August
Premiere – Event Cinemas, Robina

Friday 17 August
Special Event Screening – Dendy Cinemas, Byron Bay

Saturday 18 August
Special Event Screening – Event Cinemas Indooroopilly

Sunday 19 August
Special Event Screening – Event Cinemas, Sunshine Plaza, Maroochydore

Tuesday 21 August
Special Event Screening – United Cinemas, Warriewood

Wednesday 22 August
Special Event Screening – Hoyts Cinema, Warringah Mall

Thursday 23 August
Special Event Screening – Cronulla Cinemas, Cronulla

Friday 24 August
Special Event Screening – The Ritz, Randwick

Saturday 25 August
Special Event Screening – The Orpheum, Cremorne

Tuesday 28 August
Special Event Screening – Village Cinemas, Karingal

Tuesday 28 August
Special Event Screening – Event Cinemas, Wollongong **

Wednesday 29 August
Special Event Screening – Village Cinemas, Crown Casino

Wednesday 29 August
Special Event Screening – Event Cinemas, Shell Harbour **

Thursday 30 August
Special Event Screening – Village Cinemas, Southland

Thursday 30 August
Special Event Screening – Arcadia Cinemas, Ulladulla **

Friday 31 August
Special Event Screening – Village Cinemas, , Jam Factory, South Yarra

Friday 31 August
Special Event Screening – Bay City Cinemas, Batemans Bay **

Tuesday 4 September
Special Event Screening – Orana Cinemas, Busselton

Wednesday 5 September
Special Event Screening – Ace Cinemas, Subiaco

Thursday 6 September
Special Event Screening – Ace Cinemas, Rockingham

Friday 7 September
Special Event Screening – Orana Cinemas, Geraldton

Tuesday 11 September
Special Event Screening – Village Cinemas, Hobart

Wednesday 12 September
Special Event Screening – Village Cinemas, Launceston

Thursday 13 September
Special Event Screening – South Australia TBC

Monday 17 September
Special Event Screening – Hoyts Cinema, Erina

Tuesday 18 September
Special Event Screening – Event Cinemas, Newcastle

Wednesday 19 September
Special Event Screening – Majestic Cinemas, Port Macquarie

Thursday 20 September
Special Event Screening – Event Cinemas, Coffs Harbour

[youtube id=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ATRldcAgyc&feature=youtu.be]