Sleepmakeswaves Announce 3rd Album “MADE OF BREATH ONLY”

    3

    Post-rock trailblazers sleepmakeswaves have announced a massive start to 2017 with a plethora of tour dates and the news that their third album “Made of Breath only” will be released Friday March 24th through Bird’s Robe Records.

    Recorded with Nick DiDia (Rage Against the Machine, Karnivool), “Made of Breath Only” is available to be pre-ordered now on CD, digital and Vinyl formats at sleepmakeswaves.com, with purchasers receiving first single “Tundra” immediately on iTunes and Digital retailers. Listen to the first single from “Made of Breath Only” here.

    In February, sleepmakeswaves will kick off their touring as main support for reunited post-hardcore legends UNDEROATH at a series of sold out theatre shows around Australia. March sees them undertaking their headlining run of shows in China with a 10-date tour playing their biggest clubs and theatres to date.

    Returning home to launch “Made of Breath Only”, sleepmakeswaves’ Australian headline tour will take place in March and April – May they will then continue on to New Zealand and another run around Australia as direct support for progressive rock icon DEVIN TOWNSEND at theatres across both continents.

    sleepmakeswaves Australian tour w/ Underoath (USA)
    Fri Feb 10 – Eatons Hill, Brisbane QLD Lic. All Ages
    Sat Feb 11 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW Lic. All Ages
    Sun Feb 12 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC – SOLD OUT
    Mon Feb 13 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
    Wed Feb 15 – The Gov, Adelaide SA Lic. All Ages
    Thu Feb 16 – Metropolis, Fremantle WA

    sleepmakeswaves China headline tour
    Thu March 9 – Mao Livehouse, Hangzhou CHINA
    Fri March 10 – Mao Livehouse, Shanghai CHINA
    Sat March 11 – Yugong Yishan, Beijing CHINA
    Sun March 12 – Ola Space, Nanjing CHINA
    Tue March 14 – Nuts, Chongqing CHINA
    Wed March 15 – Little Bar Space, Chengdu CHINA
    Thu March 16 – Vox, Wuhan CHINA
    Fri March 17 – Fei Livehouse, Guangzhou CHINA
    Sat March 18 – B10, Shenzhen CHINA
    Sun March 19 – Hidden Agenda, Hong Kong CHINA

    sleepmakeswaves Australian headline tour
    Presented By TheMusic.com.au
    Fri March 24 – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
    Sat March 25 – Max Watt’s, Melbourne VIC
    Thu March 30 – ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
    Fri March 31 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
    Thu April 6 – The Gov, Adelaide SA
    Fri April 7 – Badlands, Perth WA
    Sat April 8 – Max Watt’s, Brisbane

    sleepmakeswaves Australia & New Zealand tour w/ Devin Townsend Project (CAN/USA)
    Thu May 18 – Powerstation, Auckland NZ
    Sat May 20 – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
    Mon May 22 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW
    Wed May 24 – 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
    Fri May 26 – Capitol, Perth WA

    Tickets for all shows from www.sleepmakeswaves.com