Sarah Blasko Announces ‘The Soloist’ National Tour

Sarah Blasko will tour around the country this May to July, today unveiling ‘The Soloist’ national tour. Performing without a band for the first time in her storied career, Sarah will lay bare her extraordinary songwriting and iconic voice in a special nation-wide tour of theatres both intimate and grand, from Darwin to Thirroul, Perth to Meeniyan, Cairns to Hobart, and more.

It’s the first time since 2013 that Sarah has toured so extensively, and the prospect of taking to the stage solo and stripped back, is something that she relishes.

Sarah says of the tour: “It feels like the right time to challenge myself, take the leap & finally do some headline shows on my own. I’ve slowly been gathering the courage after enjoying a few solo support spots overseas a few years ago. I’m hoping to reimagine material from all of my albums & premiere some new songs as well. I want this to be a really unique & transformative experience for both myself & the audience”.

Sarah Blasko writes songs that strike with rare immediacy, clarity and purpose. Melodies beguilingly simple, lyrics ever honest and direct. She has a deserved reputation as one of Australia’s most commanding live performers whether she’s playing in the most intimate theatres, the grandest Opera Houses or our most expansive festival stages.

From her game-changing debut The Overture & The Underscore (2004) through to 2015’s stunning synth-laden paean to love Eternal Return, the multi-platinum selling, three-time ARIA Award winner has continually proven herself an irrepressible artistic force and one of the most compelling live performers in Australian music.
Tickets for Sarah Blasko’s ‘The Soloist’ national tour go on sale this Friday from 10am – fans are encourage to move quickly to avoid disappointment.

Sarah Blasko’s ‘The Soloist’ Tour Dates Tickets on sale 10am, Friday 10th March

SARAH BLASKO TOUR DATES:

Thursday 25th May Theatre Royal, Castlemaine,VIC

Friday 26th May GPAC Drama Theatre, Geelong,VIC

Saturday 27th May Meeniyan Town Hall, VIC

Thursday 1st June Darwin Entertainment Centre Studio Theatre, NT

Wednesday 7th June City Recital Hall, Sydney, NSW

Thursday 8th June Canberra Theatre Playhouse, ACT

Friday 9th June Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul, NSW

Saturday 10th June 48 Watt St, Newcastle, NSW

Thursday 15th June Melbourne Recital Centre, VIC

Thursday 22nd June Powerhouse, Brisbane, QLD

Friday 23rd June Tank Arts Centre, Cairns, QLD

Wednesday 5th July Adelaide Town Hall, SA

Thursday 6th July Astor Theatre, Perth, WA

Wednesday 12th July Festival Of Voices, Theatre Royal, Hobart, TAS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *