Disturbed Return with New Album Evolution

GRAMMY® Award-nominated multi-platinum hard rock leaders Disturbed will unleash their seventh full-length album, Evolution, via Reprise Records on October 19. The album is available to pre-order now.

Disturbed said: “It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world. This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same. The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power. The writing and recording sessions that fostered this album were truly an emotional and magical experience for us, creating without boundaries or limitations, and simply going where each day’s musical inspiration led us. Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created. Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring record of our lives. ‘Evolution’ is coming. Are you ready?”

Evolution arrives in the wake of the group’s 2015 full-length Immortalized, which became their fifth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard Top 200 and also debuted at #1 in Australia. Immortalized returned again to the #1 spot on the ARIA chart in April 2016 and earned ARIA platinum certification. The album featured the double-platinum crossover smash The Sound of Silence – which received a nomination at the 2017 GRAMMY® Awards for “Best Rock Performance” – as well as The Light and The Vengeful One. 

Evolution makes good on the promise of its title. Disturbed unwaveringly cling to the uncompromising spirit that solidified them as a history-making force, while boldly progressing at the same time. Reteaming with Immortalized producer Kevin Churko behind the board at the Hideout in Las Vegas, Disturbed retain their signature thunderous grooves and hypnotic heaviness as they further refine their ambitious melodies and penchant for progression, spanning the gamut of their potential.

Preceding the announcement, Disturbed engaged their diehard fan base to actually choose the first single—another historic first. They launched a site giving fans the option to vote for a “Heavy” or “Ballad” song. The people spoke and picked Are You Ready.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

Standard edition:

  1. Are You Ready
  2. No More
  3. A Reason to Fight
  4. In Another Time
  5. Stronger On Your Own
  6. Hold On To Memories
  7. Savior of Nothing
  8. Watch You Burn
  9. The Best Ones Lie
  10. Already Gone

Deluxe edition features the additional tracks:

  1. The Sound of Silence [Live] (Featuring Myles Kennedy)
  2. This Venom
  3. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)
  4. Uninvited Guest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *